HomeTechnologyTech FactHow To Use WhatsApp View Once Feature To Send Photos, Videos

How To Use WhatsApp View Once Feature To Send Photos, Videos

View Once feature lets users share photos and videos that automatically disappear after being viewed once.

Meta-owned instant messaging app WhatsApp introduced a number of new features in 2021. One of them is the View Once feature. This WhatsApp feature lets users send photos and videos that automatically disappear after being viewed once by the recipient.

The photos and videos shared using the ‘View Once’ feature is not saved in the Photos or Gallery of the recipient’s phone. The WhatsApp View Once feature is available on both Android as well as iOS.

With the View Once feature, once a photo or video is sent, you won’t be able to view it again in the chat. Also, photos and videos falling in the WhatsApp View Once category cannot be forwarded, saved, starred, or shared. Further, such photos and videos expire from the chat if they are not opened within 14 days of being sent.

How To Use WhatsApp View Once Feature

Here is a step-by-step guide on how you can use WhatsApp’s View Once feature.

Step 1: Open the latest version of WhatsApp on your mobile or desktop

Step 2: Select a chat that you want to open

Step 3: Now click on the icon to attach a photo or video that you want to show

Step 4: Once you select the media, tap on the ‘View Once’ icon available next to the caption bar. Once done, an alert will appear in the middle of your content to confirm the activation of the feature.

- Advertisement -

Step 5: Now, share that photo or video with your contact.

WhatsApp has introduced this feature to enhance users’ privacy. The Meta-owned instant messaging app recommends that users send photos or videos with the View Once feature whenever there is a safety and privacy issue linked to it.

Also Read:

However, there is still one weakness in the feature. Though these photos and videos can’t be saved, the recipients can still take a screenshot or screen recording of the media. No notification is sent to the sender if a screenshot or screen recording is taken.

The recipient can take a photo or record a video of the media by using another camera or other device before it disappears at their end.

Keep exploring...

OnePlus 12 With Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 Spotted on AnTuTu Benchmark

The OnePlus 12 is expected to be released soon. It is expected to succeed the OnePlus 11, which was released in February of this...

Best Deodorant For Women Who Sweat A Lot To Stay Dry

Best Deodorant For Women: It's a fact that not only guys, but women also sweat too. There’s nothing worse than feeling embarrassing sweat stains...

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related Articles

Apple’s Source Code for Internal Tools Allegedly Stolen

Apple was allegedly targeted in a data breach that resulted in a hacker acquiring...

YouTube Music May Get an AI-Powered ‘Ask for Music’ Feature

According to a new report, YouTube Music may soon include a new artificial intelligence...

iOS 18 Lets Users Hide App, Widget Names From Home Screen

Apple's upcoming iPhone operating system update, iOS 18, is expected to include a number...

Apple Vision Pro 2 Development Reportedly Halted Amidst Poor Sales

According to a report, Apple Vision Pro 2, the rumored successor to the Cupertino-based...