TechnologyFacebook Account Delete: How to Delete Your FB Account

Facebook Account Delete: How to Delete Your FB Account

Facebook has about three billion monthly active members and is one of the most popular social media networks on the Internet, if not the most popular. If you’re reading this, you probably have a Facebook account.

Users can permanently deactivate or delete their Facebook accounts. If you decide to delete your account and then change your mind within 30 days, it will be impossible to recover the information.

Meta-owned Facebook allows you to remove an account using either the Android or iOS mobile apps or a Web browser. It is important to know that Facebook only allows you to undo an account deletion and all of its posts and information within 30 days. Facebook requires up to 90 days to completely delete the account and all of its data.

How to Delete Your FB Account

Delete Facebook account via mobile app/ browser

Facebook lets you delete your accounts via your Android or iOS. Here’s how:

  • Open the Facebook app.
  • Tap the hamburger icon on the top-right corner.
  • Scroll down and click on Settings & Privacy and click on Settings.
  • Tap Personal and Account Information.
  • Click on Account Ownership and Control. If you have access to a page, click on Profile Access and Control.
  • Tap on Deactivation and deletion.
  • Select Delete account and click on Continue to account deletion.
  • Choose one of the reasons on the screen or click on Continue to account deletion.
  • Scroll down and select Delete account.

Also Read:

Delete Facebook account via desktop

Facebook also allows you to delete your account through a desktop browser. Follow these steps to delete your account:

- Advertisement -
  • Open Facebook’s website.
  • Click on the downward arrow in the top right corner.
  • Head to Settings & privacy.
  • Click on Settings.
  • Click on Your Facebook Information from the panel of menus on the left. If you have access to a page, click on Privacy and then Your Facebook Information.
  • Choose Deactivation and Deletion at the bottom of the page and click on View.
  • Select Delete account and head to Continue to account deletion.
  • Select Delete account.
  • Enter your password to verify and click on Continue.

After you delete your account and the 30-day recovery period expires, you will be unable to regain it or view any data you have shared. You will also lose access to Facebook Messenger and other apps that need your Facebook login credentials. Furthermore, deleting a Facebook account linked to an Oculus headset will result in the deletion of all information on the VR headset.

Hot this week

Britain’s Sixth Prime Minister in a Decade — What a Burnham Government Would Actually Mean

With Keir Starmer's resignation confirmed and Andy Burnham the...

Giant Water-Filled Sinkhole Swallows Car in Singapore: Woman Rescued!

A woman was hospitalized after her car plunged into...

Nicki Minaj’s Political Shift Towards Trump Sparks Debate

Nearly a decade after taking aim at Donald Trump...

Remote Patient Monitoring Explained

RPM or remote patient monitoring has gained a lot...

4 Things to Buy Before You Pick Up Your New Dog

Adopting a dog from a reputable animal shelter, or...

Topics

Trump Pauses Canada Tariffs for Three Days After Last-Minute Deal

President Trump paused a planned 50% tariff increase on...

Russia Threatens UK “Consequences” Over British Drones in Ukraine Strikes

Russia's embassy in London warned Monday that the United...

Related Articles

Popular Categories