TechnologyHow To Transfer Apple Music Playlists To YouTube Music

How To Transfer Apple Music Playlists To YouTube Music

Apple Music is getting a new cross-platform feature that will let users transfer their playlists to YouTube Music. Although the Cupertino-based tech giant claims that playlists can be moved to “another service,” only YouTube Music is now supported.

Users will only be able to transfer playlists that they generated themselves or collaboratively. Music files or the folders in which playlists are organized cannot be transferred through this process.

A recently published support page provides details about Apple’s new playlist transfer capabilities. According to the iPhone maker, users can request for their Apple Music playlists to be transferred to YouTube Music via the Data and Privacy page.

To transfer playlists, users must have an active Apple Music or iTunes Match subscription, as well as an active YouTube Music account. While transferring a playlist usually takes a few minutes, Apple’s support manual suggests it can take many hours depending on the number of playlists and their size.

Currently, Apple only allows users to transfer playlists that they have produced. This includes any collaborative playlists a user owns. Non-collaborative shared playlists, curated playlists, and music files are not transferable. Furthermore, the folders in which Apple Music playlists are organized cannot be transferred.

Furthermore, the playlists to be transferred may only contain songs that are available on YouTube Music. Any exclusive music, podcasts, or audiobooks will not be transferred. Notably, the playlist is not deleted from Apple Music once transferred.

- Advertisement -

Also Read:

How to Transfer Apple Music Playlists to YouTube Music

  • Go to Apple’s Data & Privacy page.
  • Sign into your Apple ID account.
  • Choose Transfer a Copy of Your Data.
  • Follow the on-screen directions.
  • Sign into your YouTube Music account to start transferring playlists.
  • Apple will send an email notification when the transfer begins.
  • The Data and Privacy page allows you to verify the status of the transfer and cancel it.
  • Once the transfer is complete, you will receive a confirmation email.

Hot this week

Vance to Lead US Team at Iran Peace Talks in Islamabad Saturday

The diplomatic calendar of this week is moving as...

Elon Musk Unfollows Trump Allies on X Post Linda Yaccarino’s Resignation

On Wednesday, Elon Musk initiated a high-profile unfollowing spree...

10 Best Low-Light Indoor Plants For Your Home

Are you looking for the best low-light indoor plants...

5 Best Ceramic Knives With Reviews

Ceramic knives become one of the permanent household items...

WhatsApp Introduces 1-Min Long Voice Status Updates

WhatsApp has added a new feature that allows users...

Topics

US and Iran Hold Three-Hour Talks at UN as Hormuz Deal Emerges

U.S. and Iranian officials held a three-hour meeting in...

5 Inspiring Ideas for a Kitchen that Won’t Go Out of Style

Numerous modern kitchen trends have come and go –...

Related Articles

Popular Categories