Instagram rolling out a new feature that will let users restore their deleted content. The new ‘Recently Deleted’ feature will keep deleted posts for a period of 30 days on Instagram.
Instagram will automatically move deleted photos, videos, reels, IGTV videos, and stories to the Recently Deleted folder, the company said in a blog post.
All of this deleted content will stay in the folder for 30 days after which it will be permanently deleted. As for deleted stories that are not in your archive, these will be available in the folder for up to 24 hours.
You can access your deleted content by going to Settings > Account > Recently Deleted. Here, you’ll find photos, videos, reels, and stories displayed in different tabs for each of them. You can tap on the post to restore it to your Instagram account.
Instagram in the blog post also explained how it has added protections against hackers who may delete your posts. “We know hackers sometimes delete content when they gain access to an account, and until now people had no way of easily getting their photos and videos back,” Instagram said.
- How To Connect Android Smartphone With PC Using Your Phone App
- How To Stay Safe On WhatsApp – Simple Tips To Follow
Instagram users will be required to verify that they are the rightful account holder before restoring a deleted post. According to The Verge, users will have to verify through text or email to confirm that it is indeed their account.